Reviews

A well run and secure site.

This was our second year at the site for F1.
Thanks for a well run and secure site. The toilet blocks and shower were spotless. And a short walk over the bridge to the circuit.
A big thanks to all the staff… especially the security guy who reunited us with our lost mobile phone which saved a whole load of hassle.
Mick Clifton (Facebook review) July 2018

 

Such a great weekend.

We have just returned from the 2018 F1 weekend and had an amazing time. Thank you for your lovely facilities and hospitality that helped make such a great weekend.
Julie Chambers (by email) 2018

 

Facilities were spot on…

We just wanted to say thank you for an amazing time on your site. It was our first time camping and we enjoyed every minute of it. The facilities were spot on – clean showers, loos etc. A shop where you weren’t ripped off, friendly staff, all of it was outstanding. We will defo come back to your site and highly recommend you. 10/10 Thank you again.
Paula and Steve Downing (by email) 2018

 

Excellent camp site

Excellent site. Good facilities, Showers and loos cleaned quite regularly. Perfect for the circuit – even a bridge to avoid walking across the busy road.
Richard Butler (Google review) 2017

 

Plenty of space…

Stayed here again from Wed to Mon for the MotoGP!! Plenty of space for motorhome and gazebo. Only a 2 minute walk to the circuit! Lovely hot powerful showers, clean toilets, good beer tent quick service, entertainment Fri, Sat and Sunday night. Power tent for charging phones, drying hair etc provided free of charge. Will def be back next year!!
Louisa Ann Jones (Facebook review) August 2017

 

Hassle free…

My Dad and I have just had our first experience of a British Grand Prix and camped with you at Litchlake Farm. It was hassle free on entering the campsite and we were showed to our electric hookup pitch which was massive even with my huge tent on it and our transit van. The toilets and shower blocks were kept clean and the two girls done a fantastic job keeping on top of them. Noise levels from other campers around us died down pretty early so we were able to get plenty of sleep. If we do the Grand Prix next year, we’ll definitely be booking to stay with you.
Kelly Marie Dixon (Facebook review) July 2017

 

Can’t recommend them enough…

We stayed at Litchlake farm for the British Grand Prix and I can’t recommend them enough. They have excellent facilities, friendly staff and the entertainment they put on were great. The range of food stalls they had were also good. The location makes it perfect camping for any event held at Silverstone, I will definitely be staying there again. Thanks for a good weekend.
Richard Watkins (Facebook review) July 2017

 

Nowhere else I’d consider…

Nowhere else I’d consider for camping at Silverstone! Steve, Susie & crew are always helpful and friendly, and very accommodating with arrivals of groups at different times, the Security was great again this year, food, entertainment, toilets/showers all good, and, as always, a great vibe. Thanks all…. Can’t wait to be back next year!
Sarah Ginger (Facebook review) July 2017

 

Praise for the organisation…

We stayed at Litchlake Farm for the first time this year and can only praise the owner for the organisation. We arrived on the Thursday afternoon, we were shown to our pitch and couldn’t have asked for anymore. It was clean and tidy and I must also praise the security organisation they employed, they were kind, considerate and went out of their way to help. If we are lucky enough to attend the F1GP again We will certainly use this campsite. The communication between owners and ourselves was second to none, they could not have been more helpful. Thank you Litchlake farm and hope to visit you again soon. I highly recommend this site.
Shirley Berry (Facebook review) July 2017

 

Everything we needed on site

Had a fab four days. Everything we needed on site. Facilities were kept clean. As it was just me and my daughter it was reassuring to see security buzzing about on the quad. Very friendly staff too. A lovely welcome when we arrived and extremely helpful. Thank you.

Jayne Richardson Mumby (Facebook review) August 2017

 

Wouldn’t stay anywhere else…

Stayed here for the 10th year in a row. Great pitch, friendly staff and clean toilets and showers. Convenient for the circuit and a great price. Good selection of beers in the bar and well staffed. Wouldn’t stay anywhere else on Grand Prix weekend!
Matthew Bateman (Facebook review) July 2017

 

Our regular place to camp

We’ve stayed at a few campsites around Silverstone for the F1 GP over the years and since ‘discovering’ Litchlake Farm and how close it is to the track it’s become our regular place to camp. There’s plenty of space and arriving Thursday gives us a chance to choose our spot. Sure it’s going to be noisy at times and planning when to shower in the evening is better than joining a queue in the morning. I also feel safe there with visible security walking around. If you are in 2 minds about where to camp, give it a try.
Stephen Rayment (Facebook review) July 2016

 

14 years and never a bad time…

I have been to Silverstone about 14 times for the F1 Grand prix and I have only ever stayed at Litchlake farm, I have never had a bad time camping or entertaining myself, the staff are helpful and can help where required, and the facilities are good, I would recommend this site to anyone with an interest in outdoor activities/camping, kids also seem to have a good time, a overall great experience.
John Cridge (Google review) 2016

 

Check out plenty more 5 star reviews on our Facebook page.